Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Emma
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 18, 2018

    We loved it, it's adorable.

    The edge of the sheets/comforter were ripped and dirty; the bathtub was scratched making it look dirty; the water pressure of the shower was not good.
    Decor and architecture was very charming
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 4, 2018

    Comfortable great bed

    Liked all
    Nicely appointed room
    Randresg
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anett
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beth
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 15, 2018

    Don't get suckered by an upgrade

    Buyer beware- book this hotel and don't let them "upgrade" or move you to one of their other properties. Our experience might not have been so bad if we weren't told we were being "upgraded" to the hotel next door. We booked a room at 14 West Laguna Boutique which is next door to a Holiday Inn they the owners of 14 West recently acquired. We got there a little early and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for a little while. It was about 1pm and we didn't go in thinking our room would be ready and were planning to walk through town and on the beach. The front desk guy, Jose, at 14 West asked us if we would rather be upgraded to the hotel next door and assured us that it was as nice as the one we had booked. We agreed and even paid an extra charge to move over there. It really is too bad that we are a bunch of suckers. Upon check in I could tell something was off even before we finished our paperwork. It just didn't seem like the same quality even in the lobby. The front desk guys weren't dressed as nicely and the furniture was tired. Jose at 14 West had been wearing a suit and the furniture was newer. I have worked in hotels for years and notice this stuff all the time but gave them the benefit of the doubt because it looked like they were working on improvements at both properties. When we got to our room however it was old and pretty trashed. The bed skirt had been ripped and no one bothered to fix it or remove it. The carpet was worn, wallpaper was peeling, and furniture was cracked and ripped. The door the the bathroom didn't close due to what looked like water damage. The air conditioning unit was not functional. After we checked in we realized what we had done and went back to the hotel we had booked and the room had already been reserved. We are pretty sure 14 West had a double booking for that room and didn't want to admit the mistake.
    Beautiful hotel, modern, and very walkable.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    My daughter & I loved our stay in Laguna Beach- the accommodations were perfect for us!

    Very spacious room with a clean & pretty decor. Nice bathroom area, good kitchen facilities. Extremely comfortable bed! Cute deck area as common area outside room. Great location. Convenient parking. Loved it!
    manon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 24, 2018
    Clean, comfortable bed,location
    eric
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johnathan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 17, 2018

    If I ever have money again certainly go back

    Need a washer or dryer haven’t had access to any in months
    Privacy by myself the entire time honestly Johnathan Christian Hattaway my taste fits your hotel perfectly that’s exactly how my personality and style is meaning it’s cool as shit,
    Julian
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 10, 2018
    If you like a firm bed, steer clear. If you need a ‘dark’ room to be able to sleep after sunrise, steer clear - no curtains/shades.
    A nice idea! Several studio apartments make up this hotel - lovely furniture, fireplace, and kitchenette.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SCOTT
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    garrett
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 22, 2018
    No services.
    Rxcellent room.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 13, 2018

    Nice place to stay.

    Older facility
    Great rooms.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 27, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay, but did not love our stay.

    Lighting was not ideal.
    The bed was comfortable.
    Atlantis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...