Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2018

    A stylish and very comfortable apartment.

    The room could have had a kettle and the air con fan was a bit noisy.The phone rang twice with a recorded message......once in the night....a bit annoying
    The location was very central and the room was very comfortably furnished. I loved the aspect and the communal garden and deck area was lovely. The unit was sheltered from the highway noise....which was great
    Marc
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susanna
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Volya R.
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018

    A 4-night stay in Laguna Beach

    There was a Jacuzzi in the apartment but it unfortunately didn't work (or was deactivated on a permanent basis), which was a pity. The hotel has double-charged our card for the stay which has lead to its blocking till the end of our trip. Fortunately, the problem was solved within a few days.
    Very nice modern apartments with a modern design. Outside sitting area. Helpful and friendly personell. Well-equipped kitchen. A fireplace (gas) and a balcony. At the check-in, we were offered to get an upgrade to a room with an ocean view for one of the night of our stay for free. Good location near restaurants and a walking distance to the beach/downtown. Private parking. A very nice grocery store with high quality food nearby.
    Danny
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danny
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carlo
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018

    14 west is the best

    nothing
    The Staff is friendly, you feel at your rich friend estate with all the helpers on property. The room is extra spacious and always clean,
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Over all, I would definitely book again, with just my husband and I.

    The Tvs didnt work and staff spent a lot of time fixing it.... and it still never got fixed. we could only watch netflix in the main room and nothing in the master bedroom. Also, had a baby with stroller etc, and staff didnt mention that I would have to use 3 flights of stairs to get to my penthouse. Its was rough with the baby.
    I loved the kitchen and that I was given an option to upgrade for a small price. Property was beautiful
    Rachel
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    It was amazing!

    Everything was very comfortable and clean. Very modern but cozy vibe to it at the same time. Very pleased that it comes with a kitchenette.
    Emma
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 April 2018

    We loved it, it's adorable.

    The edge of the sheets/comforter were ripped and dirty; the bathtub was scratched making it look dirty; the water pressure of the shower was not good.
    Decor and architecture was very charming
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    amy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    6 April 2018

    Nice room, horrible service

    uneducated and lacking hotel information front reception
    missing fire alarm. double charged and front reception couldnt answer our questions accordingly or professionally. We had to go next store to the holiday in (the "sister" hotel) to speak with a manager.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    4 April 2018

    Comfortable great bed

    Liked all
    Nicely appointed room
    Randresg
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anett
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beth
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    15 March 2018

    Don't get suckered by an upgrade

    Buyer beware- book this hotel and don't let them "upgrade" or move you to one of their other properties. Our experience might not have been so bad if we weren't told we were being "upgraded" to the hotel next door. We booked a room at 14 West Laguna Boutique which is next door to a Holiday Inn they the owners of 14 West recently acquired. We got there a little early and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for a little while. It was about 1pm and we didn't go in thinking our room would be ready and were planning to walk through town and on the beach. The front desk guy, Jose, at 14 West asked us if we would rather be upgraded to the hotel next door and assured us that it was as nice as the one we had booked. We agreed and even paid an extra charge to move over there. It really is too bad that we are a bunch of suckers. Upon check in I could tell something was off even before we finished our paperwork. It just didn't seem like the same quality even in the lobby. The front desk guys weren't dressed as nicely and the furniture was tired. Jose at 14 West had been wearing a suit and the furniture was newer. I have worked in hotels for years and notice this stuff all the time but gave them the benefit of the doubt because it looked like they were working on improvements at both properties. When we got to our room however it was old and pretty trashed. The bed skirt had been ripped and no one bothered to fix it or remove it. The carpet was worn, wallpaper was peeling, and furniture was cracked and ripped. The door the the bathroom didn't close due to what looked like water damage. The air conditioning unit was not functional. After we checked in we realized what we had done and went back to the hotel we had booked and the room had already been reserved. We are pretty sure 14 West had a double booking for that room and didn't want to admit the mistake.
    Beautiful hotel, modern, and very walkable.
    Karen
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018

    My daughter & I loved our stay in Laguna Beach- the accommodations were perfect for us!

    Very spacious room with a clean & pretty decor. Nice bathroom area, good kitchen facilities. Extremely comfortable bed! Cute deck area as common area outside room. Great location. Convenient parking. Loved it!
    manon
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018
    Clean, comfortable bed,location
Loading reviews